Skip to content

Nude Awakening

July 23, 2009
tags:

I’ve always had a penchant for all things neutral from shades of gray to flesh-tone, almost like the color of the skin. It’s understated, elegant without being overpowering, definitely sexy and très chic. Visually, I like how flesh-toned shoes give the illusion of longer gams. It’s as if your legs magically lengthens and gives you an extra flattering height. (I am vertically challenged so you know why I need an extra lift – hahaha) For the past few weeks, I’ve been on a hunt for the perfect nude sandals and I’ve rounded up my choices.

1. L.A.M.B. Laken Strappy Sandals (Nude) $355

2. Pour La Victoire Aaliyah Posted Strappy Sandals (Nude) $279

3. Pour La Victoire Bernadette Sandals (Camel) $325

4. Pour La Victoire Pascale High Heel Huarache Sandals (Sand) $325

For a sandal that is appropriate for work but still sexy to actually use after hours, the L.A.M.B. Laken is definitely the best bet with the leather and patent strap detail that’s uber chic. I recently bought the Aaliyah Posted Strappy Sandals in Grey by Pour La Victoire and it’s coming tomorrow. Can’t wait!  Between suede and pebbled leather, I chose the latter since a suede nude one is a major dirt magnet and it didn’t come in my size. Booooo! The chunky Bernadettes and Pascales are more casual looking but when paired with a sexy LBD, you’ll never go wrong.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

