Skip to content

What’s In My Make Up Bag?

August 24, 2010
tags:

We tend to lug around a million things in our purses and I am always impressed on how we manage to stuff them all in. Of all the necessities that we carry around, makeup is probably one of the things “we-can’t-live-without”. Last night while I was refilling my Bare Minerals foundation, I decided to snap a picture of what I normally have inside my makeup bag.

* I will be doing several posts on “What’s in my … ?” This is Part I.

– Cosmetic pouch courtesy of Bare Minerals: I love free stuff, who doesn’t?

– Bare Minerals foundation with mini buki brush: Again, it’s free! I heart BE (Tip: I pre-mix my medium-beige foundation with Pure Radiance for an instant glow. The soft peach luster gives off a healthy, dewy look.)

– Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler: By far the best curler I’ve used.

– Benefit BADGal lash black mascara: I love the big brush coats in super black.

– Nars Blush Duo with Albatross and Orgasm: A cult favorite and yes, this is my 3rd palette.

– Make Up Forever Aqua Eyes in Black: It’s waterproof and slides on smoothly.

– MAC Lipglass in Viva Glam V: I love the natural shade plus every cent goes to the MAC AIDS foundation.

– MAC Lipliner in Dervish: A subtle shade of pink that accentuates the natural pinkish color of the lips.

– Benefit Creaseless Eyeshadow in Birthday Suit: Love the natural and light tan shimmer that can be used day and night.

– Smashbox Photo Finish tube: Sets off the foundation for a flawless finish.

– Clinique Super City Block tube: SPF should be our BFF!

– Bare Minerals Natural Lipgloss in Wild Honey: Another shade but equally flattering! I love using it on top of my MAC lipgloss.

– MAC Retractable Lip Brush 318: No lipstick stains.

– Bath & Body Works PocketBac: Sanitize, sanitize!

– Boscia Blotting Linens in Green Tea: Handy sheets for easy touch ups.

– NARS Mini Multiple in Orgasm: Again, it’s my ultimate fave!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

