Skip to content

My White Lumix LX5

January 22, 2011
tags:


I don’t consider myself a photographer but I know a great moment to capture when I see one. Just don’t go too technical on me or I will start to cringe. I bought my first point and shoot camera in 2004 and I have been carrying it around with me. But ever since the husband bought himself a DSLR , we got rid of my camera for practical reasons. We don’t need two cameras right? Wrong. Whenever Aiden and I go out, the last thing on my mind is to bring with me a heavy piece of equipment. So if I find myself wanting to take a picture, I would resort to using my camera phone which is not even a good option. So after months of ranting, my husband finally got me my very own compact digital camera.. the Panasonic DMC-LX5 in White ( no. 11 on my wish list).

It took me months to decide which camera to get. I have been using Sony Cybershot cameras but this particular camera was highly recommended by my photographer friends. I am now used to HD and vivid pictures taken from my husband’s DSLR that going back to regular digital photos would be a total disappointment. I just got this yesterday and have not used it well enough to give a constructive review but it looks so good in white and shoots HD videos too which I am very happy about.

Now going back to my wish list.. 1 down, 11 more to go. HAH!

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX5 $399 from Amazon.com (Also available in Black)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 11:49 am

    I am looking at buying one of these cameras, what are your thoughts on it now that you’ve had it for a little while? Thanks!!

    • Amelie permalink*
      February 3, 2012 1:59 am

      i’m no techie when it comes to cameras so i have my husband who does the manual adjustment. by far, it’s the best point and shoot camera i have used. of course it’s hard to compare it with the pictures captured by dslr cameras but within its category, it exceeded my expectations. hope that helps. 🙂

  2. February 14, 2012 4:21 pm

    *ended

    • Amelie permalink*
      February 14, 2012 10:50 pm

      congrats on your new camera!! enjoy it!! 🙂 i love it in white!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

