Skip to content

iPodnano+LunaTik

March 24, 2011
tags:

I don’t really consider myself “techie” but I know a good gadget when I see one. Of course, I’ve already joined the Apple bandwagon when I purchased my first iPod mini back in 2004 and got hooked since then. Last December, when a coworker showed me a concept by Scott Wilson of Minimal Studios on turning Apple’s 6th generation iPod nano into a watch, the TikTok and LunaTik is definitely the best looking accessory I’ve seen. The TikTok features a simple snap-in design to securely mount the iPod nano to the watch kit and is priced at $39.95 available in stainless steel with black silicone straps and in white. The LunaTik secures the iPod nano in a two-piece CNC-machined aluminum case held together with stainless steel bolts and is shipping for $79.95 and $89.95 for the black version. The prices increased dramatically compared to the pre-order price of $50 if you helped fund the project through Kickstarter.com but the black version was not available back then so it’s fine. We just received the Black Lunatik and it’s gorgeous. It’s not for me but it definitely made my husband happy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

