Skip to content

30 and Timepieces

April 10, 2011

Ever since my husband got a Philip Stein watch from my mother for his birthday last year, he told me he would get me the same watch so it’ll be like a ‘His and Hers’ thing. But for the longest time, I have been pushing him off with the idea because I’m really not a watch person and I’m fine with my 6-year old Technomarine. I can borrow his watch anyway and I do prefer bags over timepieces. So when he told me that he’ll get me the watch for my 30th birthday, I finally gave in. It’s not so bad after all. With Bloomingdale’s Friends and Family event, I was able to get the Large Philip Stein Signature with Mother of Pearl face and white lizard straps for a great deal. AMAZEBALLS!!

And a valuable lesson on growing old and growing up? That change is a good thing. And I will embrace it with open arms. So yes, I will turn the big 3-0 this Thursday with high hopes of the future and my feet on the ground.

P.S. Another one marked off my wishlist! 10 more to go.. Wooot Woooot!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

