Skip to content

Flat Out Stylish: Tory Burch Reva Flats

June 8, 2011

I have been admiring these coveted Tory Burch flats for the longest time.  And because I know it’s always available, it was not really a priority but has always been on my wishlist. When Bloomingdales had their Friends and Family event, I took the opportunity to finally snag me a pair. Although these flats come in delicious colors, nothing screams classic more than the black Nappa leather with Tory’s signature logo. I chose the less flashy silver logo to match most of my bags hardware as well as the white gold jewelry that I wear quite often. These flats are timeless and chic and I can finally call them mine.

P.S. Woooohoooo! Another one marked off my wishlist! I am getting there, fingers crossed!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Brian Davis permalink
    January 28, 2012 8:46 pm

    Congrads on your Tory Burch Revas. Aren’t they awesome! I find them very addicting. I bought one pair, now I have 5. They are very cute for any flats loving girl or guy. These are mine http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/6749898553/in/photostream

    • Amelie permalink*
      January 28, 2012 9:23 pm

      Thank you!! Saw your pics! love your camel/tan revas!!! nice collection!

      • Brian Davis permalink
        January 29, 2012 8:04 am

        Thank you too. I wore the tan Revas yesterday to the mall. After 5 hours of walking they felt great. I’m going to try the peacock blue pair today but I think I’ll take another pair for backup since the blue ones don’t feel quite as comfy yet.
        http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/6782731895/in/photostream

      • Amelie permalink*
        January 29, 2012 11:26 pm

        it took me awhile to “break in” my flats.. but they’re comfy now. I can totally see you wearing a TB pop of color like red or yellow. envy your collection! 🙂

  2. Brian Davis permalink
    January 30, 2012 4:29 pm

    All my TB’s are getting more comfy each time I wear them. I still can only wear them for about 5 hours before they hurt. That’s too funny about the eye popping colors for me. I was at the Tory Burch boutique and was talking to one of the sales girls about the TB Eddies. I was holding a black patent pair in my hand. She asked if I wanted to try a pair on. “Sure, I think a 10.5 should fit.” She came back and said we only have a 10.5 in the color Fanta orange. I tried them on, they fit amazing and they looked AWESOME! They were super bright! The sales girl said they were totally me! Then I thought to myself, I can’t wear flats this bright. But now after hearing her comments and yours, maybe I should. Something in a bright yellow, orange or red, Tory Burch of course. I’ll keep you posted

    • Amelie permalink*
      January 31, 2012 7:26 pm

      a pop of color would look awesome with your all black ensemble! it’ll be soo chic!! i hope you’ll get a pair soon! yellow or orange?? perfect for spring and summer! 🙂

      • Brian Davis permalink
        February 2, 2012 11:35 am

        I posted a picture so you can see my current collection of Reva flats. http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/6808072797/in/photostream

        But what I really want to tell you is the Tory Burch website now has new tumbled patent leather Reva ballet flats! They are only doing pre-orders right now but guess what. One of the colors is called Tory Yellow! They also list Equestrian Orange. Is that the type of POP color you thought would look good on me? What do you think about the slightly different Tory medallion on the toe?

      • Amelie permalink*
        February 3, 2012 2:04 am

        i love your blue tory! i saw the new colors and they’re definitely eye catching.. however, i am not quite sold on the new medallion. but maybe it looks good in person, who knows!? i love the classic logo or the leather medallion but combining both might be interesting as well.. if you decide to buy, do show pics! i would go with orange, since it’s also the color of the year! 🙂

  3. Brian Davis permalink
    January 30, 2012 4:37 pm

    WOW, those Lavin yellow flats you posted about yesterday would likely be good for me too, haha

    • Amelie permalink*
      January 31, 2012 7:24 pm

      the lanvin flats look awesome and comfy! 🙂 add to your collection perhaps??

  4. Brian Davis permalink
    February 5, 2012 10:14 am

    I’m with you, I like the classic medallion and the leather medallion. I have seen the new medallion on the tumbled patent red ones. My first thought was “what have they done?” I’m just not sure about it. As for a new pair for me I’m still looking but my gut feeling is I should have bought the Fanta orange Eddies I tried on a few weeks ago. They don’t have any logo or medallion but they are super bright and eye catching. I’ll keep you posted.

    What do you think about me wearing my peacock blue ones with white jeans?

Leave a Reply

