Skip to content

Dreaming in High Heels

October 12, 2011

Let’s face it. We all loves shoes. Who doesn’t? Pardon my footwear foibles, fellow shoeholics but I have to say, shoes makes me happy. I am proud to admit that I don’t particularly spend a lot of money on shoes, unlike bags. I love a good deal and shoes go on sale more often and finding a perfect pair for a fraction of the price is definitely shoe nirvana.

Nowadays, flat sandals and ballet flats are my go-to-shoes but occassionally (which means never) when I have to wear heels, I love a classic, sexy pair. Think immaculately lacquered red sole. But indulging your designer footwear fantasies can be a royal pain. They are so pricey, you don’t even want to wear them outside and step on dirt or mud. Qué horror! So if I’m lucky to find my solemate during Barneys shoe sale around the end of the year, I will remain in footwear dreamland until I snag an amazing pair of Tributes, Maniacs or Rolandos.

{Miu Miu Mary Jane Platform Pump with Bow Detail, Yves Saint Laurent Tribute Sandals, Christian Louboutin Rolando Pumps, Brian Atwood Maniac Pumps, Manolo Blahnik Patent Mary Jane Pump}

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

