Skip to content

The Best Things In Life Are Free

June 12, 2012

But gifts are good too, y’know!

June is a very special month in our family. Both my boys’ birthdays are only 3 days apart plus Father’s Day is also celebrated this month. Having my boys in my life is the ultimate gift and I have been so blessed. My husband knows how much I adore him and appreciate all the things he has done for me and Aiden and he never fails to make me feel special no matter the circumstances. They say “it’s the thought that counts” yet sometimes words cannot suffice. Giving him a little something is just the icing and I know he appreciates it every time.

Bruce used to tell me that when he was growing up, he only had one watch at a time and yet he was never ungrateful. Now, he has more than one.

Ever since we met, I know of his obsession with Oakley sunglasses. He was able to accumulate a few pairs overtime and to add to his collection, I got him two new pairs. I know he definitely deserves more than this and seeing that huge smile on his face just lights up my world.

Happy Birthday, Dad! You are everything I ever want and more. It’s nice to know that I will be spending the rest of my life loving you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

