Skip to content

Step It Up

July 1, 2012

I think you all know by now that I’m a “ballet flats” girl the moment I became a mom. I used to compromise comfort over style, but not when I have a toddler who’s a wee bit active. I went ballet flats crazy a month ago after my husband gave me a “go-signal” to replace my sandals he accidentally stepped on while I was wearing it and the straps snapped. A great excuse to get a new pair (or two!), I tell you that! *wink*

I usually order a few pairs in different sizes and colors so I can choose which fits and looks better.

Thank you Free Shipping and Free Returns!

Dilemma!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Brian Davis permalink
    August 25, 2012 4:26 am

    WOW. Cute flats and nice colors to choose from. Nice plain flats but the lace detail on the back changes them from average to fun! Which ones did you end up getting? The watermelon colored ones are very cute. I recently bought myself a pair of the Tory Burch Eddie flats. They look almost identical on the front and have the Tory logo embossed on the back. Like this http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/7101901589/in/photostream
    I love them http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/6951267230/in/photostream

    Thanks for sharing

    • Amelie permalink*
      September 17, 2012 10:19 pm

      Hi Brian! Thanks for sharing.. 🙂 I ended up getting the nude and black ones.. I know the coral pair would be a nice pop of color for summer but I wanted something classic and something I can use towards fall as well.. These flats are very comfortable as well! I love the Eddie flats too!!! 🙂

      • Brian Davis permalink
        September 30, 2012 11:50 am

        Hi Amelie. Good choice on both colors. The coral color is very nice but likely only something you would wear in summer. A good friend of mine has a pair of Cole Haan flats. The style name is Maria Sharapova. I’m not sure if that is the brand of yours or not but his look the same as yours, they have the same lace detail on the heel. His are a medium dark rich blue color. What brand are yours? If you like I can see if he can take a picture of them so you can see the color of his. Have a great day.

      • Amelie permalink*
        October 31, 2012 2:03 pm

        Hi Brian.. Yes, it’s the Cole Haan by Maria Sharapova indeed.. I love it and it’s comfortable.. 🙂
        The lace detail in the back gives it a little oomph to the otherwise plain front.. You should try it.. I love the red color too.. perfect for the holidays! 🙂

  2. Brian Davis permalink
    November 20, 2012 8:00 am

    Red you say! You’ve got me thinking, LoL. I’ve recently add a POP of color to my Eddies flats collection. During the recent TB “Friends and family ” on-line sale I bought two more pairs of Eddies.

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8164196452/in/photostream
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8164505001/in/photostream
    And are you ready for this?
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8180168760/in/photostream

    I really should cool my spending jets for a bit, haha
    Hope you are having a great day
    Brian

  3. Brian permalink
    March 15, 2013 2:56 am

    Thanks, I’m lovin’ the pink ones too. I’m not sure if you saw this picture I just posted. http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8542044027/in/photostream

    • Amelie permalink*
      April 20, 2013 1:33 pm

      Yes, saw your pink pair! LOVE! Do you have suede? Are they comfortable compared to the Nappa leather?

      • Brian permalink
        April 26, 2013 6:04 pm

        This may come as a complete surprise but I do not have a pair of suede flats. I wanted to try on a pair of suede Tory Reva flats at Neimun Markus but they didn’t have my size. I would think they are just as comfy or maybe even more comfy than the Nappa leather Reva.

        Have you seen my new ocean breeze colored TB Eddies. Have a look. http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8669261014/

      • Amelie permalink*
        May 3, 2013 11:42 am

        They look amazing Brian! I love your TB collection! Saks had a 25% off sale last week and I was tempted to snag a pair!

  4. Brian permalink
    June 12, 2013 5:23 pm

    Hi Amelie, hope things are well. You gotta love it when any Tory Burch stuff goes on sale. I was at my local Tory Burch boutique and they had the Revas on sale for $175. They also had my size in the blue nile with gold medallion. Needless to say…

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/39715038@N00/8962796908/

    Have a great day.

    Brian

Leave a Reply

